Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery

Posted on July 22, 2007

15


Someone recently referred me to this blog. Any readers of my blog will be able to see that this female, Amy Salem, has copied and pasted my posts, with minor changes, and is passing them off as her own. Even the comment threads have been painstakingly transcribed.

It’s actually very creepy…check it out:

This post is this post of mine.

This post is this post of mine (I see she peppers her edits with the aliases of my friends for that touch of verisimilitude).

This post is this post of mine (note the cunning subtle changes of names and locations to suit her own life details – the poorly punctuated bits).

This post is this post of mine. Replacing the word “Canada” with “London” is really all that needed.

This post is this post of mine.

All of them really. Is this someone who read my blog and, struck by how alike our lives were, decided she wanted to express herself just like me? In any case, there’s a serious L on her forehead.

Posted in: nutjobs, writing