Neik

Posted on February 27, 2007

5


…is my favourite adjective. And general all-purpose word. It has fully supplanted “yes” in my vocabulary. I occasionally think that profanity is just laziness, but that is always countered by the undeniable GAMEDNESS of Pulp Fiction, produced in part by the addition of the word “motherfucking” to every sentence. Every time I am charmed.

Witness:

Look, just because I wouldn’t give no man a foot massage, don’t make it right for Marsellus to throw Antwan off a building into a glasshouse, messin’ up the way the nigger talks. That ain’t right, man. Man do that to me, he better paralyze my ass, ’cause I’d kill’a man.

Versus:

Look, just because I wouldn’t give no man a foot massage, don’t make it right for Marsellus to throw Antwan off a building into a glass-motherfuckin-house, fuckin’ up the way the nigger talks. That ain’t right, man. Motherfucker do that to me, he better paralyze my ass,’cause I’d kill’a motherfucker.

You appreciate the exponential enhancement. I am, however, interviewing for replacements of “bedan” and its conjugations. That word works harder than a Mexican prisoner doing 20 of hard labour. It needs a vacation, especially since it does double duty, performing when I speak English as well.

Posted in: Uncategorized