Absolutely uninspired blather

Posted on January 9, 2007

2


I’m obviously back in Cairo now, at work. Bollocks. In addition to the traditional despicability of this pursuit, I‘m wearing a new suit I bought in my Kuwait shopping spree. Since my sister and I are much of a size (although the distribution is slightly different, since she has a badunkadunk and I, regrettably, do not), we have long since worked out and efficient shopping system where we split desired items into two piles so as to cut down on trying time. I tried on the suit jacket, and my sister tried on the skirt. So, I am now hobbling along in this slinky tube of a thing that prevents my climbing stairs (of which there are many in my office) and getting in and out of vehicles without flashing the greater Cairo area, which has happened twice already.

