Toot gives the boot (in a manner of speaking)

Posted on July 3, 2006

12


I’m disproportionately upset by my lack of inclusion on http://itoot.net/ (reluctant to link, but how else will you know what I am talking about?). I submitted my blog twice. I don’t know why it means so much to me, but it does. I mean, lots of other blogs no more interesting than mine are there. However, perhaps my blog was rejected on the basis of featuring “bigotry, closed mindedness, violence, hate and racism.” Do you think my jokes and anti-military rants could be construed as any of these things? I hope not. I, personally, am not bigoted, narrow-minded, violent, hateful or racist. At least, I try not to be. I just think kidding around about potentially offensive issues is funny, as long as it is clear I am joking. And I suppose I’m not the first person to advocate that military combatants in offensive wars suffer for their crimes, like other murderers. Is that violence? Maybe. That’s OK by me, then.

Posted in: writing